Monday, December 21, 2009

A note from Joe Bev

Please spread the word!
From December 21 to 27, 2009, Shokus Internet Radio is giving its listeners a really great Christmas present: "The Cartoon Carnival Christmas Party"
"Cartoon Carnival" with Joe Bev. can be heard online EVERY day at http://www.shokusradio.com/ , at 3:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 PM (CT), 6:00 PM (ET). "The Cartoon Carnival Christmas Party" includes rare and classic holidaythemed cartoon audio and music: Stan Freberg, Daws Butler, Don Messick,and Marian Richmond in "Sleepy Santa," "The Christmas That Almost NeverWas," and "Christmas Dragnet," plus music from "A Charlie Brown Christmas"by Vince Guarldi, "Sleigh Ride" by Leroy Anderson, Alvin and the Chipmunkssing "The Chipmunk Song," Burl Ives sings "Have a Holly Jolly Christmas,"Thurl Ravenscroft sings "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch," and Sammy DavisJr. sings "It's Christmas Time All Over the World."
"Cartoon Carnival" host/producer Joe Bevilacqua (Joe Bev.) is not planningon showing up for his "Cartoon Carnival Christmas Party".
"I've decided to let Willoughby and the Professor host the special,"admits Bevilacqua. The two characters are actually fictional, made up bythe 50 year old radio veteran when he was 12.
Since its premiere, CARTOON CARNIVAL has quickly risen to become thesecond most listened to program on Shokus Internet Radio, a hit withlisteners of all ages."The Cartoon Carnival Christmas Party" is also available 24/7 at THEPUBLIC RADIO EXCHANGE:http://www.prx.org/pieces/42336-the-cartoon-carnival-christmas-party

No comments: